You can delete a Facebook business page permanently in a few quick steps. Unpublishing your page may be a better option when you just want to remove it from public view.Facebook page administrators are the only users allowed to delete or unpublish a page.Creating a Facebook business page is a fairly quick process. Removing or deleting a business page is quick, too.There are two ways to “remove” a Facebook business page from public view. You can delete a page (remove it forever) or change the page’s status to “unpublished.” Quick tip: You must be a page administrator to change the visibility of a page or to delete it.How to delete a Facebook business pageDeleting a page is permanent. You will receive no email notice from Facebook confirming your deletion. Your page will just disappear on its scheduled date. Be sure you’re ready to remove it before you begin.1. Switch to your Facebook page’s profile and click this link to get to the Settings & Privacy screen.2. Click the View button beside Deactivation and deletion.3. Click Delete Page and then Continue and follow the prompt.Click Delete Page and Continue.Kyle Wilson/InsiderYour page is now scheduled for deletion. It will be deleted after 14 days. You can cancel a deletion by going to your page and clicking Cancel deletion at the top of the page. The page will no longer be recoverable once 14 days have passed.How to unpublish a Facebook business pageUnpublishing a page removes it from public view. This might be useful when you want to update or make a change to your Facebook business page. It can be reactivated at any time. 1. Switch to your Facebook page’s profile and click this link to get to the Settings & Privacy screen.2. Click the View button beside Deactivation and deletion.Click View.Kyle Wilson/Insider3. Choose Deactivate Page and select Continue and follow the prompt.Click Deactivate Page and Continue.Kyle Wilson/Insider4. You’ll have to answer a few questions about why you want to unpublish the page, and then click Deactivate.Fill in the form and click Deactivate.Kyle Wilson/InsiderQuick tip: Reactivating can be done by clicking this link and choosing Reactivate next to the page that you wish to reactivate.How to remove a page from your Business ManagerRemoving a page from Business Manager is for situations when you no longer want to manage the business page but also don’t want to delete it. You must be an admin of the page in order to do this.1. Go to Business Settings and select the business account that you want to manage.2. Locate the page that you wish to remove in the list of pages and click on the Trash can icon to remove it.Click the trash can icon.Kyle Wilson/Insider


Source: www.businessinsider.com